On behalf of the American Epilepsy Society (AES) and the National Association of Epilepsy Centers (NAEC) we want to thank the Chairs of this first EMUCaring Series for all their volunteer time and effort.
Patricia O. Shafer, R.N., M.N., (Content Chair) Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Ruth C. Shinnar, R.N., M.S.N.  (Project Chair), Montefiore Medical Center, NYC
Volunteer faculty:
(highlighted are also on Steering and Content Committees)
Susan D. Agostini, REEGT/REPT/CLTM, Banner Good Samaritan Hospital, Phoenix AZ
Demaris Monzon-Aguirre, R.N., Miami Children's Hospital
Gregory L. Barkley, M.D., Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit
Andrew S. Blum, M.D., Ph.D., Brown Medical School/Rhode Island Hospital
Janice M. Buelow, Ph.D., R.N., FAAN, Indiana University School of Nursing
Jessica Charles, R.N., Mayo Clinic Arizona
Patricia Dean, ARNP, M.S.N., Miami Children's Hospital
Sandra R. Dewar, R.N., M.S., C.N.S.,  Reed Neurological Research Center at UCLA
Michael S. Duchowny, M.D., Miami Children's Hospital
Judy Ahn-Ewing, B.A., R.EEG/EP T., CNIM, CLTM, St John Providence Health System, MI
Joyce Gerke, R.N., Mayo Clinic Arizona
Ingrid Guerra, R.N., Miami Children's Hospital
Susan T. Herman, M.D., Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Anuj Jayakar, M.D., Miami Children's Hospital
Andres M. Kanner, M.D., University of Miami School of Medicine, Miami, FL
Brandon Korman, Psy.D., Miami Children's Hospital
Dona Locke, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology, Mayo Clinic Arizona
Kevin McGinnis, EEG Tech, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA
Elizabeth Nachman, R.N., Mayo Clinic Arizona
Katherine Noe, M.D., Ph.D., Mayo Clinic Arizona
Alison M. Pack, M.D., MPH, Columbia Presbyterian Medical Center
Nigel Pederson, M.D., Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA
Madona D. Plueger, M.S.N., R.N., ACNS-BC, CNRN, Barrow Neurological Institute, Phoenix, AZ
Jennifer Ponder, C.L.S.,  Miami Children's Hospital
Pedro Rubio REEGT, Miami Children's Hospital
Aileen Sanchez, R.N., M.S.N., Miami Children's Hospital
Andrew C. Schomer, M.D., Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA
Karen L. Secore, M.S., APRN, CNRN, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon NH
Ann Hysup Segeran, M.D., Miami Children's Hospital
Joseph I. Sirven, M.D., Mayo Clinic Arizona
Lauren Sullivan, R.N., B.S.N., Beth Israel Deaconess Medical, Boston, MA
Lisa Tapsell, R.EEG.T, RET, CLTM, Instructor in Neurology,  Mayo Clinic Arizona
Srijana Zarkou, M.D., Epilepsy Fellow, Mayo Clinic Arizona
We want to thank additional Content and Steering Committee members:
David M. Ficker, M.D., University of Cincinnati
Mary Jo Pugh, Ph.D., R.N., South Texas Veterans Health System
Nathan B. Fountain, M.D., University of Virginia
Christianne N. Heck, M.D., University of Southern California
David Labiner, M.D., University of Arizona
AES Staff:
Jeffrey D. Melin, M.Ed, CMP, Director of Education
Sandy Pizzoferrato, Assistant Director of Education
Paul M. Levisohn, M.D., Medical Content Specialist
Ellen Riker, Esquire , Executive Director
David Labiner, M.D., President, Board of Directors
We also want to thank those Planning Committee members and their institutions for welcoming and hosting our video production:
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston
Patricia O. Shafer, M.N., R.N., and Susan T. Herman, M.D.

Miami Children’s Hospital
Patricia Dean, ARNP, M.S.N. and Michael S. Duchowny, M.D.

Mayo Clinic, Arizona
Katherine Noe, M.D., Ph.D., Madona D. Plueger R.N., M.S.N. and Joseph I. Sirven, M.D.

Produced by:
BroadcastMed, Inc., Farmington, CT